Curtain lowers on BPB Season

As of Sunday, May 8th, at around 6 PM, the Ballet Palm Beach 2015-2016 season came to an end.

So….congrats to a wonderful season for everyone involved! I know I haven’t been properly keeping up-to-date, so as an end-of-season celebration, I’m going to do a recap on each of the shows we’ve done this year. What does this mean? This means lots of words (and pictures!) about:

  • Swan Lake/ Mozart
  • Nutcracker (of course)
  • Gatsby!
  • and Cinderella to finish!

All I can say right now is that this year has certainly been…an experience. I’m going to say a good one. It wasn’t easy, adulting for the first time. I had a lot of help and support from family and friends, but I was still on my own. I had a lot of times where I was very lucky, and a few times, not so much.

Oh, what’s that you’re asking about? Next year? I suppose I haven’t mentioned anything about that, have I?

Well, that’s just going to have to wait!

Yes I know, wonderful suspense is, isn’t it?

‘Till next time,

~Your Friendly Neighborhood Ballerina-to-Be

Leave a Reply

Nadia In Her Own World

Anything that moves

D.S. MCKNIGHT

Author of Young Adult Fiction

Candelescent

Creativity after twilight

Danadinomyte

Figuring Out Life, One Mistake At A Time

Ivan Proust

I'm Ivan. And that's not my real name.

Impromptu Promptlings

and peculiar ponderings...

Megan Elizabeth

Creative Imaginations

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

BalletScoop

become the dancer of your dreams

THE 109th BEAD

The ridiculous adventures of a clumsy grown-up discovering dance.

The Dance Well Project

To Dance is to Connect

The Legal Ballerina

The unique experience of learning ballet in my 30's!

loveballet89

A fine WordPress.com site

Adult Beginner

It's not pørn; it's ballet

Poets & Pirouettes

A thirtysomething amateur rediscovers her love of dance and poetry in everyday mo(ve)ments.

Ballet Shoes & Mickey Ears

The happenings of this Disney-obsessed runner and dancer!

A Ballet Education

An education in ballet, it's not just tutus and tiaras

balletandorbust

The fun and challenges of ballet as a top-heavy, adult novice

