Hello 2016

2015 was a strange year. Really, just strange. And to be honest, I was ready for it to be over. Not that it was all bad. Looking at my Hello 2015 post, I did pretty good with my “resolutions” (In quotations because I really hate using the word, because most New Year’s resolutions are broken, so I try not to think of them quite that way), especially with the year I had. Let’s see:

  • Fall in love with dance all over again….Check!
  • Stop worrying about the future. Whether my hip pain becomes better or worse, worrying won’t solve anything. I need to just focus on one day at a time……Actually been getting better at this. I really didn’t have a choice with the events of 2015; I guess I asked for this one?
  • Take every opportunity that comes my way……….Again, getting better at this.
  • Think less and do more. This goes along with the worrying and taking one day at a time…..I got better at this, then not, then better again. This one is something that is always a process.

So, not bad! I actually managed to keep my thoughts in mind throughout the year. So without further ado, some “resolutions” for 2016:

  • Once again, fall in love with dance all over again. You have to love dancing to stick to it, and while I haven’t fallen out of love, as I get older it doesn’t hurt to look for new excitement.
  • Participate in at least one of these noble and artistic pursuits every day: read, write, blog or draw. This gives me options, so I can improve and spend more time on them without a ton of pressure. (And it means more time doing good stuff on my new laptop, and less time interneting aimlessly.)
  • Participate in NaNoWriMo. I heard about this on Youtube a yer or two ago, but then forgot about it until about a week ago. Of course, this is only done in November (though there is a spring event I believe), so I’m kicking myself a bit I didn’t remember this two months ago. Oh well, I’m pumped for this year!
  • And while Rule of Threes is a thing, I like four so…..I also want to stop comparing. I learned a lot about this last year, but I really need to. My life isn’t looking to be the cookie-cutter American early adult life I thought it would be, but then again, whose is?

So yeah, there we go. I think these are pretty good for this year. Okay blogosphere, I’ve put it out on the internet, so there we go. Here’s to 2016, may it be a year of answering questions rather than asking them.

Leave a Reply

Nadia In Her Own World

Anything that moves

D.S. MCKNIGHT

Author of Young Adult Fiction

Candelescent

Creativity after twilight

Danadinomyte

Figuring Out Life, One Mistake At A Time

Ivan Proust

I'm Ivan. And that's not my real name.

Impromptu Promptlings

and peculiar ponderings...

Megan Elizabeth

Creative Imaginations

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

BalletScoop

become the dancer of your dreams

THE 109th BEAD

The ridiculous adventures of a clumsy grown-up discovering dance.

The Dance Well Project

To Dance is to Connect

The Legal Ballerina

The unique experience of learning ballet in my 30's!

loveballet89

A fine WordPress.com site

Adult Beginner

It's not pørn; it's ballet

Poets & Pirouettes

A thirtysomething amateur rediscovers her love of dance and poetry in everyday mo(ve)ments.

Ballet Shoes & Mickey Ears

The happenings of this Disney-obsessed runner and dancer!

A Ballet Education

An education in ballet, it's not just tutus and tiaras

balletandorbust

The fun and challenges of ballet as a top-heavy, adult novice

