End of the Season: Gala Pictures!

Our season came to a grand finale finish with our gala performance at the end of April. The show went very well, and I have pictures to prove it! All of the stageΒ pictures were posted online by friends who were awesome little shutterbugs during our dress rehearsal and show.

“See Here, Speak!” by Jerry Opdenaker (I’m the girl in the middle)

“Mi Libertad” by Israel Rodriguez (Affectionately dubbed “Tango”; I’m the girl in the middle)

Also from “See Here, Speak!” by Jerry Opdenaker (So I really love this one…)

At the end of “In the Black” by Ferdinand De Jesus (I’m miss poofy skirt in the backish)

The end of “In the Black” and our final bows (Look for the short girl 4th from the left in the bottom picture)

Pretty flowers from my Nana and my parents

My Nana knows just what to tell me (it’s been a rough month)

Choreographer Jerry Opdenaker followed his tradition and gave all of his performers in his piece a little gift πŸ™‚ (One can never have enough socks) He somehow gave us each socks to fit each of us, despite only working with us for a short amount of time.

Inside Jerry’s card; this makes me smile πŸ™‚Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β Β 

We’ve truly had a wonderful season this year, and after two years with Florida Dance Theatre I am sad that I most likely will not be returning next year. It is time for me to move on, but I’ve made valuable friends, connections, and experiences with my first company!

Leave a Reply

Nadia In Her Own World

Anything that moves

D.S. MCKNIGHT

Author of Young Adult Fiction

Candelescent

Creativity after twilight

Danadinomyte

Figuring Out Life, One Mistake At A Time

Ivan Proust

I'm Ivan. And that's not my real name.

Impromptu Promptlings

and peculiar ponderings...

Megan Elizabeth

Creative Imaginations

Ordinary Adventures

Everyday journeys of a one of a kind girl.

BalletScoop

become the dancer of your dreams

THE 109th BEAD

The ridiculous adventures of a clumsy grown-up discovering dance.

The Dance Well Project

To Dance is to Connect

The Legal Ballerina

The unique experience of learning ballet in my 30's!

loveballet89

A fine WordPress.com site

Adult Beginner

It's not pΓΈrn; it's ballet

Poets & Pirouettes

A thirtysomething amateur rediscovers her love of dance and poetry in everyday mo(ve)ments.

Ballet Shoes & Mickey Ears

The happenings of this Disney-obsessed runner and dancer!

A Ballet Education

An education in ballet, it's not just tutus and tiaras

balletandorbust

The fun and challenges of ballet as a top-heavy, adult novice

